Hello there

The object of this blog is, surprise surprise, to sell my books.

The books in question are my two humorous novels Football Crazy and Captain’s Day, which have both been published and are now available on Amazon, plus two more humorous novels, James Blond- Stockport Is Too Much and Inflateable Hugh, which are at the moment going through the process of being published. All these titles were/are being self-published.

I have two other published novels, also available on Amazon, Air Mail and Dear Customer Services, which were published bt Michael O’Mara Books. Both were quite successful, selling about forty thousand copies between them.

My self-published Football Crazy and Captain’s Day, which are at least as funny as Air Mail and Dear Customer Services, have been nowhere near as successful. The reason – I can’t get bookshops to stock them, hence nobody sees them and nobody buys them.  As I have already said they are available on Amazon, but as is the case with all books on Amazon no one knows they’re there unless they go looking for them (And they won’t go looking for them unless they know they’re there, so it is a classic Catch 22 situation).

Recently I was lucky enough to come by a book, ‘Plug Your Book’ which is all about how to get your book noticed on Amazon. One of the things it recommends is to start a blog. Which is why you are now reading this.

In the future, as a way to publicising Football Crazy, Captain’s Day, and when they are published James Blond- Stockport Is Too Much and Inflateable Hugh, I will be offering copies of them free of charge, via the Sellmybooks blog, to any readers of my blog who requests them. All I ask in return is that having read them you review them on Amazon (You need an Amazon account to be able to do this), using the Customers  Reviews facility, and, if you like the book, give it a plug on your blog and maybe email your friends recommending it to them.

In future posts, while I am going through the process of self-publishing James Blond- Stockport Is Too Much and Inflateable Hugh, I will be telling readers all about the trauma this brings with it (It does, I’ve been through it all before), so it should be of interest who may be thinking of self-publishing a book of their own.More on this in my next post, probably tomorrow.

In the meantime if anyone would like a copy of Football Crazy or Captain’s Day, just email me your name and address and I’ll put a copy in the post. I can also email you sample extracts from James Blond- Stockport Is Too Much and Inflateable Hugh if you would like a preview. Just ask.

 

 

 

 

About sellmybooks

I am an ex-television and radio scriptwriter who now writes humorous novels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

